Frizzlife · Under-sink filter
Frizzlife SK99: what it removes and what it costs
Model: SK99-NEW 3-stage direct-connect
The Frizzlife SK99 is certified (NSF/ANSI 42 and NSF/ANSI 53) to reduce lead, chlorine and cysts. Frizzlife also claims chloramine, fluoride, mercury and VOCs from lab tests that are not certification. For 2 people drinking and cooking with it, replacement filters cost about $105 a year.
3
certified reductions we track
—
filters per gallon at rated life
Price checked 2026-10-23. We may earn a commission.
What the Frizzlife SK99 removes
"Certified" means a certifier (NSF, WQA, IAPMO or CSA) lists this exact product for that reduction claim; the listing is linked. "Brand test only" means Frizzlife cites a lab report but no certifier lists the claim. See certified vs. tested.
| Contaminant | Status | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Lead | Certified | IAPMO R&T listing, NSF/ANSI 53 ("Lead") |
| Chlorine | Certified | IAPMO R&T listing, NSF/ANSI 42 ("Chlorine") |
| Cysts | Certified | IAPMO R&T listing, NSF/ANSI 53 ("Cyst") |
| Chloramine | Brand test only | Frizzlife (brand claim, no lab named): "Chloramine" |
| Fluoride | Brand test only | Frizzlife (brand claim, no lab named): "Fluoride, mercury, cadmium, VOCs" |
| Mercury | Brand test only | Frizzlife (brand claim, no lab named): "Fluoride, mercury, cadmium, VOCs" |
| VOCs | Brand test only | Frizzlife (brand claim, no lab named): "Fluoride, mercury, cadmium, VOCs" |
Not verified, either way (no certification or brand claim): PFAS, Arsenic, Nitrate, Chromium 6, Microplastics, TDS, Bacteria and viruses, Iron, Copper, Uranium, 1,4-dioxane.
What it costs to run
Yearly cost = replacements per year × filter price, for each filter it uses; a filter is replaced at its gallon rating or its month limit, whichever comes first. Water use: drinking and cooking water (0.28 gallons per person a day, EPA's average adult intake).
| Household | Gallons a year | Filters a year | Total a year | Per gallon |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 person | 102 | $105 | $105 | 103¢ |
| 2 people | 204 | $105 | $105 | 52¢ |
| 4 people | 409 | $105 | $105 | 26¢ |
Replacement filters
| Filter | Rated life (gallons) | Rated life (months) | Price |
|---|---|---|---|
| M3001 sediment (stage 1) | — Source notePer-stage gallons not stated by brand | 6 Source noteBrand: 3-6 months frizzlife.com | $11.99 Source note |
| M3002 carbon C1 (stage 2) | — Source noteNot stated by brand | 12 Source noteBrand: 8-12 months (6-12 months in another section of the page) frizzlife.com | $15.99 Source note |
| M3003 carbon C2 (stage 3) | 945 Source noteSystem certified capacity per IAPMO listing; brand page gives no gallons myplc.iapmo.org | 18 Source noteBrand: 12-18 months frizzlife.com | $22.99 Source note |
| M3005 full set (4-pack, 1-year) | — Source noteNot stated by brand | 12 Source note | $49.99 Source note |
Specs
- Type
- Under-sink filter
- Price
- $126
Source note
List/compare price $125.99; $106.99 shown with code seen 2026-10-23 frizzlife.com
- Installation
- DIY (under-sink or inline fittings)
- Flow rate
- 2 gal/min
Source note
Brand: 2 GPM @ 60 psi. Conflict: IAPMO listing rates SK99 at 1.5 gpm frizzlife.com
- Needs power
- No
Compare the Frizzlife SK99
Updates about the Frizzlife SK99
- October 23, 2026 · New filters from Aug-Sep 2026: none yet confirmed in a certifier listing
Common questions
What does the Frizzlife SK99 remove?
The Frizzlife SK99 is certified (NSF/ANSI 42 and NSF/ANSI 53) to reduce lead, chlorine and cysts. Frizzlife also claims chloramine, fluoride, mercury and VOCs from lab tests that are not certification. For 2 people drinking and cooking with it, replacement filters cost about $105 a year.
Does the Frizzlife SK99 remove PFAS?
It has no certifier listing or brand claim for PFAS reduction.
How much does the Frizzlife SK99 cost to run?
About $105 a year for 2 people ($105 for 1, $105 for 4), counting replacement filters, for drinking and cooking water (0.28 gallons per person a day, EPA's average adult intake).
Data checked 2026-10-23. 102 filters tracked.