iSpring · Under-sink reverse osmosis
iSpring RCC7AK: what it removes and what it costs
The iSpring RCC7AK is certified (NSF/ANSI 58) to reduce TDS. iSpring also claims PFAS, lead, fluoride and copper from lab tests that are not certification. For 2 people drinking and cooking with it, replacement filters cost about $242 a year; iSpring doesn't publish how much it sends to the drain.
1
certified reductions we track
—
filters per gallon at rated life
Price checked 2026-10-23. We may earn a commission.
What the iSpring RCC7AK removes
"Certified" means a certifier (NSF, WQA, IAPMO or CSA) lists this exact product for that reduction claim; the listing is linked. "Brand test only" means iSpring cites a lab report but no certifier lists the claim. See certified vs. tested.
| Contaminant | Status | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| TDS | Certified | NSF listing, NSF/ANSI 58 ("TDS") |
| PFAS | Brand test only | iSpring (brand claim, no tester named): "PFAS (PFOA/PFOS)" |
| Lead | Brand test only | iSpring (claims NSF/ANSI 58 certification): "Lead" |
| Fluoride | Brand test only | iSpring (claims NSF/ANSI 58 certification): "Fluoride" |
| Copper | Brand test only | iSpring (claims NSF/ANSI 58 certification): "Copper" |
Not verified, either way (no certification or brand claim): Chlorine, Chloramine, Arsenic, Nitrate, Chromium 6, Mercury, Microplastics, Cysts, VOCs, Bacteria and viruses, Iron, Uranium, 1,4-dioxane.
What it costs to run
Yearly cost = replacements per year × filter price, for each filter it uses; a filter is replaced at its gallon rating or its month limit, whichever comes first, plus the water sent to the drain at an average water and sewer price. Water use: drinking and cooking water (0.28 gallons per person a day, EPA's average adult intake).
| Household | Gallons a year | Filters a year | Drain water | Total a year | Per gallon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 person | 102 | $242 | ratio not published | $242 | 237¢ |
| 2 people | 204 | $242 | ratio not published | $242 | 119¢ |
| 4 people | 409 | $242 | ratio not published | $242 | 59¢ |
Rated production is 75 gallons a day; 2 people need about 0.56 — well within it. Colder water and lower pressure reduce actual output.
Replacement filters
| Filter | Rated life (gallons) | Rated life (months) | Price |
|---|---|---|---|
| FP15 sediment (stage 1) | — Source noteGallon capacity not stated ispringfilter.com | 6 est. Source noteInferred: F9K 1-year pack contains 2 sediment filters ispringfilter.com | $18.99 Source note |
| FG15 GAC (stage 2) | — Source noteGallon capacity not stated ispringfilter.com | 6 est. Source noteInferred: F9K 1-year pack contains 2 GAC filters ispringfilter.com | $24.99 Source note |
| FC15 CTO carbon block (stage 3) | — Source noteGallon capacity not stated ispringfilter.com | 6 est. Source noteInferred: F9K 1-year pack contains 2 carbon blocks ispringfilter.com | $21.99 Source note |
| MC7 75 GPD RO membrane (stage 4) | — Source noteGallon capacity not stated ispringfilter.com | 24 Source noteBrand: lasts about 2-3 years ispringfilter.com | $42.99 Source note |
| FT15 post carbon (stage 5) | — Source noteGallon capacity not stated ispringfilter.com | 12 Source noteBrand: replace every 6-12 months ispringfilter.com | $20.99 Source note |
| FA15 alkaline remineralization (stage 6) | — Source noteGallon capacity not stated ispringfilter.com | 6 est. Source noteInferred: F9K 1-year pack contains 2 alkaline filters ispringfilter.com | $33.99 Source note |
Specs
- Type
- Under-sink reverse osmosis
- Price
- $240
Source note
Price $239.99; compare-at $241.99 (2026-10-23) ispringfilter.com
- Installation
- DIY (under-sink or inline fittings)
- Rated production
- 75 gallons per day
Source note
NSF listing production rate 21.04 gpd (test condition) vs 75 gpd brand rating ispringfilter.com
- Needs power
- No
- Remineralization
- Yes
Compare the iSpring RCC7AK
Common questions
What does the iSpring RCC7AK remove?
The iSpring RCC7AK is certified (NSF/ANSI 58) to reduce TDS. iSpring also claims PFAS, lead, fluoride and copper from lab tests that are not certification. For 2 people drinking and cooking with it, replacement filters cost about $242 a year; iSpring doesn't publish how much it sends to the drain.
Does the iSpring RCC7AK remove PFAS?
iSpring claims PFAS reduction from lab tests by iSpring (brand claim, no tester named), but there is no certifier listing for it.
How much does the iSpring RCC7AK cost to run?
About $242 a year for 2 people ($242 for 1, $242 for 4), counting replacement filters and the water sent to the drain, for drinking and cooking water (0.28 gallons per person a day, EPA's average adult intake).
Data checked 2026-10-23. 102 filters tracked.