iSpring · Under-sink reverse osmosis
iSpring RCC7P-AK: what it removes and what it costs
Model: RCC7P-AK (RCC7AK with booster pump); filter packs F9K/F19K75/F28K75
The iSpring RCC7P-AK has no certifier listing for any of the contaminants we track. iSpring also claims PFAS, lead, chlorine and fluoride from lab tests that are not certification. For 2 people drinking and cooking with it, replacement filters cost about $242 a year, and it sends about 136 gallons a year to the drain.
0
certified reductions we track
—
filters per gallon at rated life
Price checked 2026-10-23. We may earn a commission.
What the iSpring RCC7P-AK removes
"Certified" means a certifier (NSF, WQA, IAPMO or CSA) lists this exact product for that reduction claim; the listing is linked. "Brand test only" means iSpring cites a lab report but no certifier lists the claim. See certified vs. tested.
Not verified, either way (no certification or brand claim): Chloramine, Nitrate, Chromium 6, Mercury, Microplastics, Cysts, VOCs, TDS, Bacteria and viruses, Iron, Copper, Uranium, 1,4-dioxane.
What it costs to run
Yearly cost = replacements per year × filter price, for each filter it uses; a filter is replaced at its gallon rating or its month limit, whichever comes first, plus the water sent to the drain at an average water and sewer price. Water use: drinking and cooking water (0.28 gallons per person a day, EPA's average adult intake).
| Household | Gallons a year | Filters a year | Drain water | Total a year | Per gallon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 person | 102 | $242 | 68 gal ($1) | $244 | 239¢ |
| 2 people | 204 | $242 | 136 gal ($3) | $245 | 120¢ |
| 4 people | 409 | $242 | 273 gal ($6) | $248 | 61¢ |
Rated production is 75 gallons a day; 2 people need about 0.56 — well within it. Colder water and lower pressure reduce actual output.
Replacement filters
| Filter | Rated life (gallons) | Rated life (months) | Price |
|---|---|---|---|
| FP15 sediment (stage 1) | — Source noteGallon capacity not stated ispringfilter.com | 6 est. Source noteInferred: F9K 1-year pack contains 2 sediment filters ispringfilter.com | $18.99 Source note |
| FG15 GAC (stage 2) | — Source noteGallon capacity not stated ispringfilter.com | 6 est. Source noteInferred: F9K 1-year pack contains 2 GAC filters ispringfilter.com | $24.99 Source note |
| FC15 CTO carbon block (stage 3) | — Source noteGallon capacity not stated ispringfilter.com | 6 est. Source noteInferred: F9K 1-year pack contains 2 carbon blocks ispringfilter.com | $21.99 Source note |
| MC7 75 GPD RO membrane (stage 4) | — Source noteGallon capacity not stated ispringfilter.com | 24 Source noteBrand: lasts about 2-3 years ispringfilter.com | $42.99 Source note |
| FT15 post carbon (stage 5) | — Source noteGallon capacity not stated ispringfilter.com | 12 Source noteBrand: replace every 6-12 months ispringfilter.com | $20.99 Source note |
| FA15 alkaline remineralization (stage 6) | — Source noteGallon capacity not stated ispringfilter.com | 6 est. Source noteInferred: F9K 1-year pack contains 2 alkaline filters ispringfilter.com | $33.99 Source note |
Specs
- Type
- Under-sink reverse osmosis
- Price
- $378
Source note
Compare-at $377.99; sale $349.99 shown 2026-10-23 ispringfilter.com
- Installation
- DIY (under-sink or inline fittings)
- Rated production
- 75 gallons per day
Source note
- Pure to drain
- 1.5:1
Source note
Brand table: up to 1.5:1 with tank ispringfilter.com
- Needs power
- Yes
- Remineralization
- Yes
Compare the iSpring RCC7P-AK
Common questions
What does the iSpring RCC7P-AK remove?
The iSpring RCC7P-AK has no certifier listing for any of the contaminants we track. iSpring also claims PFAS, lead, chlorine and fluoride from lab tests that are not certification. For 2 people drinking and cooking with it, replacement filters cost about $242 a year, and it sends about 136 gallons a year to the drain.
Does the iSpring RCC7P-AK remove PFAS?
iSpring claims PFAS reduction from lab tests by iSpring (brand claim; says products tested annually), but there is no certifier listing for it.
How much does the iSpring RCC7P-AK cost to run?
About $245 a year for 2 people ($244 for 1, $248 for 4), counting replacement filters and the water sent to the drain, for drinking and cooking water (0.28 gallons per person a day, EPA's average adult intake).
Data checked 2026-10-23. 102 filters tracked.